2 at Malaysia


Today, 2 years ago, I bade farewell to my family and left my home country to try out something I never have thought I would. In a few more minutes, I’ll be stepping onto another soil, not for a family trip though, but to burn some brain cells.

By this time, I was already in the plane, on my way to Malaysia. Excited? Worried? No, asleep. πŸ˜›

A lot of things had happened for the past 2 years: things changed, people came and went away, learned new stuff, bought new stuff, traveled to new places, and the list keeps on going and going and going and going.

My contract will supposedly end tomorrow. But due to the previous recession, it was changed to December. But still, it doesn’t change the fact that this country has taken care of me, and my family, for 24 months. Okay, enough with the sentiments.

Where will I be in the next few years? I still don’t know. But I don’t think I’ll be back to the Philippines just yet. πŸ˜›

Let’s just wait and see.

What say you?