Singapore, yet again


And… we’re back in SG. Well, last October that is. Just another back log… :p

My Uncle and Aunt went for an Asian cruise last October, where their last stop was in Singapore. Seeing them last a few years ago, I made sure that I can go and see them there. Since Singapore is just a 5-hour stones throw away from Malaysia, it was rather easy to push the plan through. And for the first time, I got to introduce Pats to them – where she later on got them drunk. LOL.

Morning was more on the usual tourist’s activity, where we visited and strolled around Sentosa.

That night, we went to Clarke Quay for a sumptuous dinner, have Chili Crabs to be specific. Unfortunately, I can’t, due to allergies. Nonetheless, all the other dishes was fairly good. After then, we went to Over Easy to lounge and have good wines. 3 bottles of wine, to be exact.

Next morning, we went to Gardens by the Bay, which is a new attraction in Singapore. If I’m not wrong, it was only opened this year. Fortunately, it was one of the places that my Aunt and Uncle wanted to visit. So, we did.

Entering the garden itself is free. I saw some people jogging, some walking their dogs, and some strolling with their babies, which I think is one of the best places in SG to do such considering its highly urbanized and busy environment. The entrance fee to the Flower Dome and the Cloud Forest – air-conditioned conservatories, was a bit on the expensive side. But on a hot and humid day, I think it was all worth it. And I think they’ve done a wonderful job for it.

Here goes some photos of our weekend trip to Singapore. 🙂

One thought on “Singapore, yet again

What say you?